Watch: Trump Drops a Bombshell on the RNC… This Could Totally Change the Campaign

Donald Trump sent a warning shot over the Republican Party leadership’s bow Monday, saying the RNC is in default of the loyalty pledge, and the implied threat of a third-party run.

At a campaign rally in Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, the candidate said, “The RNC better get its act together because you know, I signed a pledge, but the pledge isn’t being honored by them.”

Trump stated last September when he signed the RNC loyalty pledge, “I will be totally pledging my allegiance to the Republican Party and the conservative principles for which it stands” he said at a press conference in New York City. “And we will go out and we will fight hard and we will win.”

Trump added the RNC has been “absolutely terrific” and “fair” since he became a presidential candidate, NBC News reported.

“I see no circumstances under which I would tear up that pledge,” he said.

At his rally on Monday, Trump stated, “Remember what I said. Remember in this room. I signed a pledge, but it’s a double-edge pledge, and as far as I’m concerned they’re in default of their pledge when they do that,” referring to the audience composition at recent events, which he claims have been stacked against him.

Referring to Saturday’s event in Greenville, he said, “I did well in the debate. A lot of people said I won that debate. But when I walked in, it was like, my wife was clapping, my kids were clapping, but the whole room was made up of special interests and donors, which is a disgrace from the RNC.”

Trump also took the RNC to task for his name in a fundraising email it sent out last week.

The RNC, which is probably not on my side, just illegally put out a fundraising notice saying Trump wants you to contribute to the RNC.

— Donald J. Trump (@realDonaldTrump) February 13, 2016

He added:

Totally unauthorized, do not pay. I am self funding my campaign! Notice has just been withdrawn.#Trump2016#MakeAmericaGreatAgain

— Donald J. Trump (@realDonaldTrump) February 13, 2016

One thought on “Watch: Trump Drops a Bombshell on the RNC… This Could Totally Change the Campaign

  1. You can definitely see your enthusiasm in the paintings you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe. All the time go after your heart.

Leave a Reply

