A sergeant named Stephen Bassett with the Reno Police Department was arrested Friday on suspicion of DUI

A sergeant with the Reno Police Department was arrested Friday on suspicion of DUI, according to court records and a police department spokesman.

An arrest log stated Stephen Bassett was arrested by Nevada Highway Patrol just after 1:30 a.m. Friday.

He was booked on suspicion of driving under the influence above the legal limit and failure to maintain his lane/improper lane change.

Officer Tim Broadway confirmed with News 4 that Bassett is a sergeant with Reno police.

The Washoe County Sheriff’s Office would be taking over the investigation, according to Broadway.

One thought on “A sergeant named Stephen Bassett with the Reno Police Department was arrested Friday on suspicion of DUI

  1. I want to express my thanks to this writer just for bailing me out of such a problem. Just after searching through the search engines and finding basics that were not productive, I thought my life was over. Living minus the answers to the difficulties you’ve sorted out as a result of your main short post is a critical case, as well as the ones which could have in a negative way affected my career if I hadn’t noticed the website. Your own personal understanding and kindness in handling all areas was tremendous. I am not sure what I would’ve done if I had not encountered such a stuff like this. I can at this point look forward to my future. Thank you very much for this skilled and sensible help. I won’t be reluctant to recommend your web sites to anyone who requires guidelines about this area.

Leave a Reply

